All The Polytechnics In Ghana

The following are all the polytechnics in Ghana. There are eleven polytechnics in the country and recent efforts are being made to convert these polytechnics into technical universities.

Kumasi Polytechnic Fante New Town , Kumasi Metro Ashanti Region
Sunyani Polytechnic SUNYANI , Asunafo Brong Ahafo Region
Archbishop Porter’s Polytechnic CAPE COAST, Cape Coast Municipality Central Region
Cape Coast Polytechnic Near GNAT Hostel, Ayifua , Cape Coast Central Region
Koforidua Polytechnic Ejisu Road, Fanteakwa Eastern Region
Accra Polytechnic Barnes Road , Accra, Accra Metro Greater Accra Region
Tamale Polytechnic Tamale, Tamale Northern Region
Bolgatanga Polytechnic Bolgatanga Upper East Region
Wa Polytechnic Wa, Wa Upper West Region
Ho Polytechnic Ho, Ho Municipality Volta Region
Takoradi Polytechnic Takoradi New Site, Sefwi Wiawso Western Region

The above are all the eleven polytechnics we have in Ghana. Every region in the country is having at least one polytechnic with the central region of Ghana which is considered the headquarters of education having two polytechnics in Ghana.