MMMF Grant for Women of Developing Countries

By | December 30, 2016

MMMF Grant for Women of Developing Countries

Margaret McNamara Memorial Fund is offering grant for women of developing countries in South Africa. Applicant must be women and enrolled at the University of Pretoria, the University of Cape Town, the University of Stellenbosch or the University of Witwatersrand. After the completion of the program applicants must return to their home countries. Applicants must be in financial need and must have good academic performance. The deadline for applications is August 30th, 2015.
Study Subject(s): Grant is available to learn any of the courses offered by the University of Witwatersrand, University Stellenbosch, University of Pretoria and University of Capetown.
Course Level: Grant is available for students who are currently studying at the University of Witwatersrand, University Stellenbosch, University of Pretoria and University of Capetown.
Scholarship Provider: The Margaret McNamara Memorial Fund
Scholarship can be taken at: South Africa

Eligibility: Eligible applicants are women from developing countries currently enrolled at the University of Witwatersrand, University of Stellenbosch, University of Pretoria and University of Cape Town in South Africa. A candidate applying for the MMMF grant from South Africa universities must meet all of the following criteria:
-Demonstrate a commitment to working to empower women and children in developing countries. (see detailed instructions on applications)
-Demonstrate financial need
-Intend to return to a developing country within two years of completing degree or intend to remain in developing country at least two years to work towards empowerment of women and children
-Are 25 years old at time of application deadline (See detailed instructions on application)
-Demonstrate satisfactory academic performance
-Be a national of a country listed on the MMMF Country
Be enrolled at an accredited academic institution at time of application and plan to be enrolled for a full academic year upon receipt of grant
-Not be a relative of a World Bank Group, International Monetary Fund or Inter-American Development Bank staff or his/her spouse
-Have not received a MMMF grant previously
-Applicants applying from eligible countries other than South Africa, should be in possession of a study permit for South Africa

Scholarship Open for International Students: Women applicants of developing countries (Afghanistan, Gambia, Mozambique, Bangladesh, The Guinea, Myanmar, Benin, Guinea-Bisau, Nepal, Burkina Faso, Haiti, Niger, Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, Cambodia, Korea, Dem Rep., Sierra Leone, Central African Republic, Kyrgyz Republic, Somalia, Liberia, Tajikistan, Comoros, Madagascar, Tanzania, Malawi, Togo, Congo, Dem. Rep, Eritrea, Mali, Uganda, Ethiopia, Mauritania, Zimbabwe, Albania, Indonesia, Samoa, Armenia, India, São Tomé and Principe, Belize, Iraq, Senegal, Bhutan, Kiribati, Solomon Islands, Bolivia, Kosovo, South Sudan, Cameroon, Lao PDR, Sri Lanka, Cape Verde, Lesotho, Sudan, Congo, Rep., Marshall Islands, Swaziland, Ivory Coast, Micronesia, Fed. Sts., Syrian Arab Republic, Djibouti, Moldova, Timor-Leste, Egypt, Arab Rep., Mongolia, Tonga, El Salvador, Morocco, Ukraine, Fiji, Nicaragua, Uzbekistan, Georgia, Nigeria, Vanuatu, Ghana, Pakistan, Vietnam, Guatemala, Papua New Guinea, West Bank and Gaza, Guyana, Paraguay, Yemen, Rep., Honduras, Philippines, Zambia, Angola, Ecuador, Palau, Algeria, Gabon, Panama, American Samoa, Grenada, Peru, Antigua and Barbuda, Iran, Islamic Rep., Romania, Argentina, Jamaica, Russian Federation, Azerbaijan, Jordan, Serbia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Seychelles, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Latvia, South Africa, Botswana, Lebanon, St. Lucia, Brazil, Libya, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Bulgaria, Lithuania, Suriname, Chile, Macedonia, FYR, Thailand, China, Malaysia, Tunisia, Colombia, Maldives, Turkey, Costa Rica, Mauritius, Turkmenistan, Cuba, Mexico, Tuvalu, Dominica, Montenegro and Uruguay)
Scholarship Description: For students from developing countries who are currently studying in South Africa at the University of Pretoria, the University of Cape Town, the University of Stellenbosch and the University of Witwatersrand.
Number of award(s): Not Known

Duration of award(s): Not Known
What does it cover? MMMF awards grants of approximately US$4,000 each.
Selection Criteria: Not Known
Notification: The finalists are contacted for a telephone interview after two to three months following the closing date. Unsuccessful applicants are not contacted.

Online Application: Applicants can apply online.
Application Form
Scholarship Application Deadline: The application deadline is August 30th,


Read Also :